Skip to main content

Delete a snapshot

DELETE 

/snapshots/:uuid

Permanently deletes a snapshot from your account. The snapshot is then omitted from snapshot lists and returns 404 from GET /snapshots/{uuid}. This does not delete or change the source instance.

Required scope: snapshot:write.

Request​

Responses​

The snapshot was deleted.